List of all Presidents of India from 1950 to 2020

The Presidents of India is the first citizen of India and acts as the symbol of unity, integrity and solidarity of the nation. He is the head of the Indian State. Articles from 52 to 78 in Part V of the Constitution deal with the Union Executive. Let us tell you that the President is elected not directly by the people but by the members of the Electoral College. The list of the candidates who have been elected as President so far is being given with important facts.

List Of Presidents of India

Dr. Rajendra Prasad26 January 1950 to 13 May 1962First President and also had the longer tenure.
Dr. S. Radhakrishnan13 May 1962 to 13 May 1967  
Dr. Zakir Hussain13 May 1967 3 May 1969First Muslim President, First President to die in harness
V.V Giri3 May 1969 to 20 July 1969  
M. Hidayatullah20 July 1969 to 24 August 1969  
V.V Giri24 August 1969 to 24 August 1974  
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed24 August 1974 to 11 February 1977Died In Office
B.D. Jatti11 February 1977 to 25 July 1977Acting President
Neelam Sanjiva Raddy25 July 1977 to 25 July 1982Youngest President
Giani Zail Singh25 July 1982 to 25 July 1987First Sikh President
R. Venkataraman25 July 1987 to 25 July 1992Oldest President
Dr. S.D Sharma25 July 1992 to 25 July 1997  
K.R Narayana25 July 1997 to 25 July 2002First Dalit President
A.P.J Abdul Kalam25 July 2002 to 25 July 2007First Scientist to become President
Pratibha Devi Singh Patil25 July 2007 to 25 July 2012First Woman to become President
Pranab Mukherji25 July 2012 to 25 July 2017  
Ram Nath Kovind25 July 2017 to till date  
Presidents of India

Share On